## **2022 AGM MINUTES**

## 18 May 2022, 7.25pm - MHSOBA Unicorn Club

Attendees: *Members Present:* Barry Atkinson, Colin Axup, Daryl Brooks, Wayne Chow, John Dodd, Marcus Elgin, Dechlan Ellis, Colin Green, Ilija Grgic, Colin Johansen, Grant Johansen, Torsten Kasper, David Kitchen, Paris Kritharides, Bruce Lanyon, Kwong Lee Dow, Hugo Nicolaci, Frank Penhalluriack, Steve Pilmore, LauriePole, Stephen Pole, Jamie Reid, Louis Roller, Jeffrey Rosenfeld, David Saul, Marcus Saunders, Peter Stathopoulos, Geoff Sussman, Knowles Tivendale, Jack Warhaft, Allan Whitehead.

Program Members: Deniz Atakan, Alan Stein, Lewis Shobbrook.

Guests: Dr Tony Mordini (Principal), Sinclair Johansen

Apologies from Members: Dale Allchin, Isaac Apel, Daniel Baker, Mel Barnett, John Barr, Ron Beazley, Todd Bessemer, Richard Blackett, Simon Bowen, Ross Boyd, Gordon Broderick, John Brooke, Fazal Cader, Ross Camfield, Simon Crean, Neil Duncan, Lincoln Easton, Keith Elsner, Drew Fairchild, Anthony Felber, Lindsay Fox, Ted Goldstein, Geoff Grant, Scott Green, David Grundmann, Ian Gust, Les Innes, Peter Ivany, Chris Kelly, Gary Kent, Russell Lansbury, Charles Macek, Phillip Macumber, Paul Marcun, Roger Martin, Jim Mathieson, Rodney Maule, Mark McConnell, John McIntosh, Steve McIntosh, Alan Munday, Stephen Munday, George Pappas, Damian Powell, Alan Rae, Andrew Scott, Gavan Scott, Kevin Silberberg, Warren Soffer, Troy Sussman, Robin Tuckerman, John Wertheimer.

Chairman: Daryl Brooks, Patron-in-Chief

	ir	
Topic of Discussion	Action Required	Action By
Confirmation of previous 19 May 2021 AGM Minutes	Motion: That the minutes re a true and accurate record of the 2021 AGM. Moved: David Saul Seconded: Knowles Tivendale Outcome: Carried	Colin Green
Patron-in-Chief's Address	Update on 2021 and this year's progress. Refer to more detail in AGM Report booklet.	Daryl Brooks
Treasurer's Report	2021 Financial position & introduction of Hello Club membership management portal	Colin Green
<ul> <li>Activity Reports</li> <li>Membership (Colin Green)</li> <li>Heritage/Archives (Luke Savage)</li> <li>Junior Leadership Program (Wayne Chow)</li> <li>MHS Foundation (John Wertheimer)</li> <li>OBA &amp; School Council (Peter Stathopoulos)</li> </ul>	Members' attention is drawn to the tabled reports enclosed within this booklet. <b>Motion:</b> That the reports as tabled be accepted. Moved: Steve Pilmore Seconded: Frank Penhalluriack Outcome: Carried	Colin Green

<ul> <li>2022-2023 Nominations</li> <li>Patron-in-Chief (Daryl Brooks)</li> <li>Deputy P-i-C: David Saul</li> <li>Secretary: Simon Bowen</li> <li>Joint Treasurer: Deniz Atakan, Alan Stein</li> </ul>	There is no need for an election as these were the only nominations received.	Executive Officer, Colin Green
AOB		Colin Green
Next AGM: Wednesday 17 May 2023 – 7.00 pm The Unicorn Club	Please mark in your diaries now!	
Next Forum Tuesday 18 October 2022 – 5.30 pm The Unicorn Club		